Lurker No More…

New to the forum? Use this section to introduce yourself!
Lolavy

Lurker No More…

Post by Lolavy »

Hello Everyone!

I’ve been lurking on this forum over the last few months, as I’ve begun to build my collection of cacti and succulents.

I’ve been growing mushrooms and truffles for a few years now, but having decided to take a small break from the daily grind of growing and harvesting mushrooms, I was looking to expand my horizons as far as growing things and have quickly amassed a collection of over 75 unique cacti and succulents, and I’m currently 6 weeks into growing various cacti by seed.

I’m based in Los Angeles, CA and I look forward to learning from this knowledgeable community, and pitching in any useful tidbits I’ve learned when I can.

Cheers! \:D/
USDA Hardiness Zone: 10b
jerrytheplater

Re: Lurker No More…

Post by jerrytheplater »

Welcome to the site. How are you growing your plants? What do you have?
Jerry Smith
Bloomingdale, NJ
45 inches (114 cm) rain equivalent per year, approx. evenly spread per month
2012 USDA Hardiness Zone 6b: -5F to OF (-20C to -18C) min.
zpeckler

Post by zpeckler »

Welcome!
--------------------
Zac

Butte County, CA, USA
USDA Zone 9b
Mediterranean climate; hot, dry, sunny summers with rainy, moist, mild winters.
gemhunter178

Post by gemhunter178 »

Welcome!
A cactus and succulent collector who especially likes Ariocarpus. …Though I have a bit of everything! Want some pictures? See my flickr! I also do art and such.
Tom in Tucson

Post by Tom in Tucson »

Lolavy wrote: Sat Nov 04, 2023 10:13 pm Hello Everyone!

I’ve been lurking on this forum over the last few months, as I’ve begun to build my collection of cacti and succulents.