ID request N° 8

If you have a cactus plant and need help identifying it, this is the place to post it.
elquisco

ID request N° 8

Post by elquisco »

Please indicate name of this cactus. Thanks
Attachments
ac1.JPG
ac1.JPG (103.65 KiB) Viewed 772 times
ac2.JPG
ac2.JPG (123.9 KiB) Viewed 772 times
Aiko

Re: ID request N° 8

Post by Aiko »

Have you tried it yourself to find out the name?
So far all your message are about putting others to work to name the plants for you. Sure it is fine to aks some help from others, but don't just only take from the forum and not contribute... And you will learn more by trying to do the work yourself if you are genuine interested in succulents.
elquisco

Post by elquisco »

Dear Aiko
First, I find your comment somewhat insolent.
I am a beginner (start on August) and I have many many questions about cactus. Even if you do not believe it I try to identify the species but it's still confusing for me and I just try to check, humbly.
Second, if my ID requests bother you, just do not look at them.
Third, if this writing is not right, excuse me because English is not my native language.
Fourth, if no one had doubts about cactus identification these websites would not exist.
Fifth, now regarding this cactus, I suspect it could be an Echinopsis. What do you think. Can you help me?. I would appreciate.
Sixth, I say goodbye to you affectionately
DaveW

Post by DaveW »

If you are a beginner one of the best things is to join your national cactus and succulent society, if you have one, and ask if there are any more collectors near you who can help you. In the UK we have a widespread Society branch structure with monthly meetings and my local branch helped me when I had just started.