Wanted: Edible succulents(no cacti allowed)

CactiGuide Members' Seed Trading List
LLLcacti

Wanted: Edible succulents(no cacti allowed)

Post by LLLcacti »

I have been hunting down edible succulents for roughly a 1 1/2 years now and still have had no luck locating
sempervivum tectorum(I would prefer the red but will settle for green)
rhodiola rosea
Dudleya cymosa
Graptopetalum paraguayense

I try not to buy online because I will be eating them I want to get them from someone who grows and eats them themselves.

I have:
Portulacaria Afra(clippings)
Hylocereus undatus(clippings & seeds)
Cereus repandus [this cultivar has no spines](seeds only)
I have a few others but these are the only edibles. If you have edibles that I have not listed please feel free to tell me a bit more
about them. I'd hate to be missing out.
Message me or post here wont be online for a few more days, so no rush.
The blind are truly blessed for there is no sight as marvelous as murals painted in their minds,
The deaf are truly blessed for there is no sound so joyous as the orchestra that plays in their heads!
Aiko

Re: Wanted: Edible succulents(no cacti allowed)

Post by Aiko »

I believe Dioscorea is edible. Family of the yam.
stefan m.

Post by stefan m. »

Banna yucca(baccata)
You could get it from seeds.
A few people sell them, and i suggest trying cactusstore since youre in the USA
keith

Post by keith »

dudleya edulis found around San Diego
Atozbotanicals

Post by Atozbotanicals »

Be extremely careful with Dioscorea if you go that route, the edibility can change even with variety or strain.
Every Portulaca species is edible. As well as Sedum, Salicornia, Aloe, Agave, and Yucca.
17 year old Cactus enthusiast specializing in hard growing North American species.
esp_imaging

Post by esp_imaging »

Atozbotanicals wrote: Thu May 24, 2018 5:39 am Every Portulaca species is edible. As well as Sedum, Salicornia, Aloe, Agave, and Yucca.