Biggest indoor cactus?

Anything relating to Cacti or CactiGuide.com that doesn't fit in another category should be posted under General.
Ned_Fellenor

Biggest indoor cactus?

Post by Ned_Fellenor »

I own an opuntia microdasys and its significantly larger than my other cacti and succulents. What is the largest indoor cactus you have?
Picture below, thanks.
Attachments
13817021_863179703813843_1210198851_n.jpg
13817021_863179703813843_1210198851_n.jpg (47.06 KiB) Viewed 4663 times
7george

Re: Biggest indoor cactus?

Post by 7george »

I am really cautious about how big my cacti could grow and most are small. This is my biggest: O. trollii, outside for the summer, but is kept inside ~ 7 months a year.
Oreocereus_0501re.JPG
Oreocereus_0501re.JPG (34.63 KiB) Viewed 4531 times
If your cacti mess in your job just forget about the job.
°C = (°F - 32)/1.8
Ned_Fellenor

Post by Ned_Fellenor »

I am no professional, and haven't seen absolutely loads of people's cacti, but that one is still pretty impressive! Thank's for sharing Cheers.
oldcat61

Post by oldcat61 »

By indoors I assume you mean your home, not a greenhouse?
Ned_Fellenor

Post by Ned_Fellenor »

Preferably yes, but don't let that stop you from posting any greenhouse cacti you've got! Thanks.
oldcat61

Post by oldcat61 »

I just love this guy so much, I like to share his pix. A rescued ( from a florist ) saguaro named Al who is 5 ft 3" tall.
Attachments
1-100_0773.JPG
1-100_0773.JPG (54.9 KiB) Viewed 4393 times
Ned_Fellenor

Post by Ned_Fellenor »

I really want a Saguaro! How amazing to have one in your greenhouse, that's so cool thanks for sharing! Soon it'll be needed a bigger home however! :D
oldcat61

Post by oldcat61 »

A bigger home will be for his next caretaker to worry about. They only grow a quarter to a half inch per year & I'm 67. I'm always teasing the young guys in our cactus club to have children who will come get him when I turn to compost. Sue
toadstar

Post by toadstar »