My Lithops collection

Anything relating to Succulents that doesn't fit in another category should be posted under General.
sundanz

My Lithops collection

Post by sundanz »

This year I have luck with my Lithops! They are all growing despite my lack of knowledge! :?
Here they are, and they are ALL growing!
Karin
image.jpg
image.jpg (47.66 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (46.03 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (43.24 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (47.21 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (42.72 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (49.86 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (44.47 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (57.81 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
Attachments
image.jpg
image.jpg (47.85 KiB) Viewed 2746 times
Life's a Cactus in the Great State of Texas!!!
Gail

Re: My Lithops collection

Post by Gail »

Nice collection. I'm new to keeping lithops but I just love them, such interesting little plants.
sundanz

Post by sundanz »

Hi Gail! Yes, they are interesting little plants! In 2012 I had a few and they all died. Last year I bought more Lithops and this time I was determined to keep them alive! I read up on them and was more careful with watering. I still don't know exactly which ones are summer or winter growers! So far so good because they are all alive and growing! LOL
iann

Post by iann »

How could I resist this post :)

Is that tall one a Pleiospilos (canus) compactus?

Probably no water for the Lithops until September. I've heard about summer dormancy being a problem in very hot locations (hence leave them dry for the hottest part of the summer), although this isn't something I'm very familiar with. When did the little L. karasmontana lose all the other heads? Winter or summer?