Titanopsis luederitzii Disaster

Use this forum to get advice on growing succulents and keeping them healthy
sadhbh-rua

Titanopsis luederitzii Disaster

Post by sadhbh-rua »

(warning, im still a complete newb to succulents!)

i got a titanopsis luederitzii online from easycactus sometime november-ish, it was the day before they closed down for the winter and was not a wise time of year to buy.
the weather between ordering and it arriving was horribly cold and didnt do well for the poor plant in transit. when it arrived it was shrivelled and sorry looking with a little note saying not to water it... which i tried to stick to... but i ended up giving it a few squirts of water after about a week of continuous shrivelling :(

it did nothing to help in either case and in a month it looked like the entire plant was dead.
that is until in early january i noticed one little lump still looked vaguely green so i drowned it in water in a last ditch effort to resurrect it and it worked! the survivor grew a little and threw out a baby too... BUT then things got weird again :?

there was an extremely sunny day a week or two black and it turned it magenta.
is this really bad? i really want this poor thing to survive so if anyone can give me any help or advice id really appreciate it!
thank you

(it originally took up the whole pot, i had to take out half of the deadness but didnt want to kill it by messing with the rest)

IMG_0344.JPG
IMG_0344.JPG (69.06 KiB) Viewed 1308 times
iann

Re: Titanopsis luederitzii Disaster

Post by iann »